Take a Haiku

Haiku

I dislike haiku
it leaves me quite unfulfilled
unlike other things.

I’m part Japanese
But I have to tell you this:
Haiku is dullsville.

When I was seven
I visited relatives
in Japan (by plane.)

haiku 3

The truth of it is
I prefer rhyming poems
with a clear message.

5 to 7 to 5
talk about a freakin’ DRAG
(…in Hokkaido mists)

haiku leaves

Leaves upon water
after harvest festival
make me want to sleep

 

Children flying kites:
Kyoto monastery yard;
Basho-San, I’m bored

 

Rain upon bamboo
circles upon the carp pool…
Hey – what’s on TV ?

Haiku 4

8 comments on “Take a Haiku

  1. I don’t like this form.
    I just barely get started
    And I run out of

    (Not original with me.)

    Like

  2. Sahm King says:

    :”( Y u no like haiku…?????

    Like

  3. upinvermont says:

    When I was seven
    I visited relatives
    in Japan (by plane.)

    By plane? Did you get off the plane? Must have been a quick visit…

    The poet declares he
    Will write no more Haiku starting
    Now. No. Really. Now…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

