Suigenericide

 

GnosiSofiaNEGATIVE

Offended by your victimhood
while victimized by your offense,
you hurt so bad that I felt good;
my guilt was sweet – your pain intense.

I lacked your lack of self-esteem
yet shared your sense of wounded pride
while sleeping through our waking dream –
the Inner Light left on outside.

Your suicide invades my space –
your death insults my lifeless life.
Your omnipresent cryptic face
beams forth, as dull as any knife.

IMAGE CREDIT: transformativestates.com

 

One comment on “Suigenericide

  1. SalvaVenia says:

    “Your death insults” – the truest line, I fear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

