In Every Dreamhome

In every dream home a heartache – and every step I take
Takes me further from heaven / Is there a heaven?
I’d like to think so…

Standards of living, they’re rising daily
But home, oh sweet home  – it’s only a saying…
From bell push to faucet / in smart town apartment
The cottage is pretty / The main house a palace
Penthouse perfection…
But what goes on / What to do there –
Better – pray  there…

Open plan living, bungalow ranch style
All of its comforts seem so essential
I bought you mail order / My plain wrapper baby
Your skin is like vinyl / The perfect companion
You float my new pool, de luxe and delightful
Inflatable doll: my role is to serve you
Disposable darling / Can’t throw you away now
Immortal and life-size / My breath is inside you
I’ll dress you up daily / And keep you till death sighs

Inflatable doll:  lover ungrateful
I blew up your body… but you blew my mind

Oh those heartaches…
dreamhome heartaches…

Leave a Reply

