Baby (Os Mutantes)

Love Brazil


You know – you must take a look at the new land
The swimming pool and the teeth of your friend
The dirt in my hand
You know – you must take a look at me
Baby, baby – I know that’s the way
You know – you must try the new ice cream flavor
Do me a favor, look at me closer, join us and go far
And hear the new sound of my bossa nova
Baby, baby – It’s been a long time
You know – it’s time now to learn Portuguese
It’s time now to learn what I know, and what I don’t know…
and what I don’t know… and what I don’t know…
I know – with me everything is fine
It’s time now to make up your mind
We live in the biggest city of South America
Of South America… of South America
Look here – read what I wrote on my shirt:
Baby, baby – I love you… you do

IMAGE: lovebrazil.latinoevents.nl

More reasons to LOVE BRAZIL

Leave a Reply

