Planet of the Smartphones

funny-monkey-1

A signifying monkey grunted
(keyboard-clever, morals stunted)

from his perch in a digital tree.
And next, did text (quite rapidly):

“Courtship rituals won’t suffice.
Face-to-face can’t break the ice.

Instagram me! Tweet me up…
friend me, like me, buttercup.

Sentences are so outmoded –
take too long to get decoded;

primate sexting hits me faster,
steers me towards your hot disaster.

Female monkeys: send an image.
(Ain’t got time for useless verbiage…)

if your snout just might unseat me
tweet me, greet me – don’t delete me.”

Then, unpeeling fresh banana,
searched his screen for Vox Humana

banana-phone

Leave a Reply

