But I DO believe in Global Warming – really I do !

Ezekiel SHARP

Then the fourth angel poured out his bowl on the sun, and power was given to him to scorch men with fire. And men were scorched with great heat, and they blasphemed the name of God who has power over these plagues; and they did not repent and give Him glory.

Revelation 16:8,9 

18 comments on “But I DO believe in Global Warming – really I do !

  1. Ahhh…you’re a blatherskite! lol! Good one.:0)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Andrew says:

      No I’m NOT a blatherskite, Pam.

      I’m a Christarded Fundie Climate-Change Denyer with an imaginary sky-fairy friend (AKA the Flying Spaghetti Monster) who doubles as my crutch to support me as I limp through my mythical bronze-age wasteland of unreasonable and irrational magical thinking. You stand corrected.

      Liked by 2 people

    • Wally Fry says:

      blatherskite

      Um…what is that?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew says:

        Is it similar to a shitegobbing godsmack?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wally Fry says:

        Beats the heck out of me!

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s a Scottish term for a mischievous person or a prankster. I love that word.:0)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew says:

        Can anything good come out of Scotland (besides John Knox and those shortbread-bagpipe thingees)?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, tarnation! Lots of them came to America and settled in Appalachia so…if it weren’t for Scotland we wouldn’t have Hill Billies, Moon Shine, or Nascar…we wouldn’t be American without Scotland! Thar’s many a blatherskite up in them thar hills and theyuns warship that dang spaghetti god o’ yorn too!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew says:

        Wail now Clem – sorry, Pam – you jest may have made me see the light there. Is yew sayin’ possum stew and cornpone is Scotch too? Pass that moonshine over here whilst I skirl my bagpipes for a bit.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wall…I’m not sa shore you-uns ain’t a revnuer…ifuns yur a local you-uns ‘ud brang yorn own ‘shine. I don’t cotton much to strangers. In these thar hills, we-uns honor the code of the blatherskites, deeeelivered di-recly to ourn ancestors by the great spaghetti god! (hick-up!)

        Like

      • Andrew says:

        Y’all done hicked it up ta tarnation now callin me a revnuer. Why I’s as soon lick a sow’s ear in a mudpatch afore I’d ‘low a lowdown McCoy – or a Witzman fer that matter – to tarnish my Appalachian repertation in such a consarned manner. I don’t eat no spaghetti nor any kind a devilish vittles neither. Just corn pone n’ moonshile (glug glug)

        Liked by 1 person

      • tee hee…Ya’ll caint win this lil’ ol’ yarnin’ match we’s gots goin’ on here! Cos ya knows whut? I’s done married me a pure blooded Apalachian byltherskyte an’ on top all that…Witzeman is a German term for comedian. Now’s thar! You-uns put that in yer fancy bagpipe an’ smoke it! (chug-a-lug) (wipes mouth with back of hand)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Andrew says:

        I aint about to try matchin’ no wits with a dang WITZeman. I’m too busy fer such ungodly foolishness anyway. I got me more serious to do here – like lay around the shack till the mail train come back and then roll in my sweet baby’s arms in my cabin in the pines a while afore I do down to Jordan’s icy waters. Enough of this blatherskytin’ foolery. Aint no good ever come of it anyway, as granny always said (kicks rickety old chair as chickens squawk and banjo falls off wall hitting little brown jug )

        Liked by 1 person

      • Whaalll…What ye gonna do when tha river runs dry? Jes sit on tha bank an’ watch them crawdads die? Ya’ all be nice to them thar chickens! Sleep tight an’ do pay ye no never mind to them thar bed bugs! Good night!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wally Fry says:

    At least you aren’t Boo Boo, like me. That was awesome by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a lot of fun by the way. Thank you for making me laugh on a down kind of day. God bless and keep you.:0)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

