Wilderness

chsimondsbrown

I traveled far and wide through many different times,
What did you see there?

I saw the saints with their toys,
What did you see there?
I saw all knowledge destroyed.
I traveled far and wide through many different times.

I traveled far and wide through prisons of the cross,
What did you see there? / The power and glory of sin,
What did you see there? / The blood of Christ on their skins,
I traveled far and wide through many different times.

I traveled far and wide and unknown martyrs died,
What did you see there? / I saw the one-sided trials,
What did you see there? / I saw the tears as they cried,
They had tears in their eyes,

Tears in their eyes / Tears in their eyes / Tears in their eyes

by JOY DIVISION

Leave a Reply

