Alice Makes You Wonder


( inspired by Mustard Seed Budget’s recent posts on celebrites )

“God has a plan for everybody. I look at my life and I think, ‘How is it possible that I didn’t die?’” he said. “God’s chipping away at your life all the time to try to make you more like Him. That’s what a Christian is, a person that’s being molded and shaped all their life. I think the Lord expects you to do your best in His name. I had to struggle a long time about rock and roll. I realized it’s not really the music. It’s what’s being said with the music. So I think you have to be careful of what you’re writing, what you’re representing.”

Vincent Furnier  became shock-rocker Alice Cooper

 

 

4 comments on “Alice Makes You Wonder

  1. madblog says:

    And yet he kept going back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

