Moby Rises from the Void

Enter ye in at the strait gate:
for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction,
and many there be which go in thereat:

Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life,
and few there be that find it.

[from: The collected poetic works of Jesus C.]

7 comments on “Moby Rises from the Void

  1. I’m speechless…I think our tech toys will be the end of western civilization.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Desdi says:

      I stumbled on the animation.
      It’s sad and it’s true. I am proud to not own a smartphone, but tech has ensnared me through blogging…

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m avoiding a smart phone for as long as possible. When I get finally get one, everyone else will probably be getting chips implanted on their brains. Blogging can pull one under especially, if you also, participate in social media.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Desdi says:

        I get tortilla chips on my brain, especially when I’m really hungry !
        But I miss that real NM salsa… ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      • There is nothing like New Mexican food. If you’re ever in Albuquerque again, there is a Native American restaurant at the Indian Cultural Center that is wonderful. The best is freshly baked Indian bread (from and outdoor oven) with pinion butter. Southwestern Heaven.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Desdi says:

        I remember Josifina’s cantina in Santa Fe. I ate there several times in the 1980’s…

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t know that one but I was no longer in that part of the state by the 80’s. My husband and I were deeply involved in our back-to-nature self-sufficiency experiment in southwestern Colorado. We worked very hard at being hippies. lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

