Attributes of God

https://static4.koorong.com/images/p/13/bnm/c/0825440386.jpg

I recently picked up the book Classic Sermons on the Attributes of God from my local Goodwill store for one dollar. There were several more books in the series Classic Sermons (from Kregel Publications, edited by Warren Wiersbe) and I wish I had bought them all.
This one is so good. I recommend it. Among others, it contains sermons by Moody, Beecher, Wesley, and Spurgeon. I will be posting some sections of sermons by Joseph Parker here soon.

 

From the preface:

In these difficult days, we do not need “clever” pulpiteers who discuss the times;
we need dedicated ambassadors who will preach the eternities.

Leave a Reply

